Bike Rides, Swedish Curmudgeons, and Wedding Disasters: My Favorite Books of 2018

It’s that time again, where I look back on my reading year and round up my favorite books. To be honest, I didn’t read as much as I would have liked. I’ve said this before, but I am a very slow reader and it doesn’t help that I’m easily distracted by Netflix. But, overall, I can confidently say that I did read some QUALITY books in 2018. So here are my top book picks of the year, in no particular order:

Read More

‘Girl, Wash Your Face’ is a well of wit and wisdom

“Do you ever suspect that everyone else has life figured out and you don’t have a clue?” If you’re anything like me, you answered “Yes” to that question. And if so, Girl, Wash Your Face by Rachel Hollis might be the book for you. Hollis is best known for her lifestyle website, The Chic Site, where she […]

Read More

Learning to See Beyond the Mountain

Let me start off by telling you that Educated by Tara Westover is the best memoir I’ve ever read! This captivating and inspirational story about a girl breaking free from her family’s ideals to pursue an education will stay with you for a long time—perfect for fans of The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls and Augusten […]

Read More

The Line Becomes a River

Lately, I’ve been on a nonfiction kick. There’s something about a true story that engages and connects me more than any other genre. It’s a chance to take part in a conversation that’s happening in the world, allowing the reading experience to go beyond me and the book I’m holding. One such conversation I feel […]

Read More